GGFlex Project User Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dedicated to development of the GGFlex Open Source CNC Milling Machine, this forum contains news, updates, guides, support, and community conversations.

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  Latest imagesLatest images  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  

GG Flex software

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
JB1979

GG Flex software Empty
PostSubject: GG Flex software   GG Flex software EmptyFri May 21, 2021 9:43 pm

I’m new to this cnc machining thing. I just finished the build portion for the flex minus the electronics portion.

Is there software I need to buy and download ? What does everyone recommend as the best option ? If I have an option I don’t know. Im ignorant of this topic please help.
Thanks
Back to top Go down
dmbe11

GG Flex software Empty
PostSubject: Re: GG Flex software   GG Flex software EmptySun May 23, 2021 2:30 am

JB1979 wrote:
I’m new to this cnc machining thing. I just finished the build portion for the flex minus the electronics portion.

Is there software I need to buy and download ? What does everyone recommend as the best option ? If I have an option I don’t know. Im ignorant of this topic please help.
Thanks
If you purchased from eBay as the full kit then the software is already loaded. You need the electronic instructions to put your board together, wire everything up. I would read all the posts from the forum and all the stuff on the GGFlex Github page: https://github.com/EEMLLC/GGFlex. Then I would download the GGun manual and read it too. I started playing with the UGS software mentioned in the manual to figure stuff out. 

I purchased some endstops and a z probe to make my life easier.