GGFlex Project User Community
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dedicated to development of the GGFlex Open Source CNC Milling Machine, this forum contains news, updates, guides, support, and community conversations.

HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  Latest imagesLatest images  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Interested in the ggflex

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
MAB83

Interested in the ggflex Empty
PostSubject: Interested in the ggflex   Interested in the ggflex EmptyWed Jan 27, 2021 12:46 pm

I was looking at the ghost gunner and came across the ggflex. I’m new to the 3D printing world, but this really intrigues me. I found the complete kit on eBay and wanted to know if there is anything else I need to purchase to start finishing my 80 lowers? I’ve read through some of the posts on this forum and it all seems kinda confusing. I enjoy diy and fairly good with a computer. Is this over my skill level? Would something like this be capable of milling a lower from a block of aluminum with the right programming?

Thanks

Here’s the link to the one I was looking at
Interested in the ggflex B642e010Interested in the ggflex B642e010
Back to top Go down
EEM-LLC
Admin
EEM-LLC

PostSubject: Re: Interested in the ggflex   Interested in the ggflex EmptyWed Jan 27, 2021 8:11 pm

The kit offering produces a rough equivalent to the factory GG2 unit.
The FLEX project itself defines all the motion components, framing components, and printed parts to build the working frame and CNC/mechatronic motion system. All of these parts were designed and/or specified to make as close of a dimensional clone of the GG2 as possible (in case users want to use a combination of factory and DIY'ed parts, or certain accessories, aftermarket parts, and jig/fastening systems).